Annual Business Meeting

Annual Business Meeting

Members are encouraged to visit this web page throughout the Association year to obtain the latest information regarding AUA's Annual Business Meeting. The agenda will include reports of the Officers, Bylaws, Nominating and Audit Committees. Questions concerning this meeting may be directed to the AUA Secretary, c/o Committee & Society Affairs Office by phone 410-689-3926 or email

Annual Business Meeting
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 at 12:15 p.m.
San Diego Convention Center – Room 2
San Diego, CA

AUA Membership

The AUA Secretary will present a list of new members for ratification at the Annual Business Meeting. A complete list of individuals is available under the AUA Member Center. The AUA Historian will present the necrology report in memory of members who have passed away.

AUA Bylaws Committee

The AUA's Board of Directors and Bylaws Committee approve revisions to the bylaws during the Association year. Members may visit the Bylaws webpage to view the AUA Bylaws Committee Report which includes proposed amendments to be voted on at the Annual Business Meeting.

AUA Slate of Officers

The AUA will present the highlighted officers to the membership at the Annual Business Meeting. Members will vote to approve the South Central Section's nominee for President and ratify the AUA Board's selection for Treasurer.


Richard K. Babayan, MD (2016 – 2017)


J. Brantley Thrasher, MD (2016 – 2017)


William F. Gee, MD (2016 – 2017)


Manoj Monga, MD (2015 – 2019)


Steven M. Schlossberg, MD (2013 – 2017)


David F. Green, MD (2016 – 2017)

American Board of Urology

The AUA has four positions on the American Board of Urology (ABU) Board of Trustees. The Nominating Committee submits the following list of candidates to the membership for approval at the Annual Business Meeting. Pending membership approval, the list will be forwarded to ABU to select one of the below individuals to serve a 6-year term (February 2017 – February 2023).

Paul Andrews, MD

Thomas W. Jarrett, MD

Anthony Atala, MD

Ronald P. Kaufman Jr., MD

Mitchell C. Benson, MD

Gary E. Lemack, MD

David A. Diamond, MD

Kevin T. McVary

Leonard G. Gomella, MD

Allen F. Morey, MD

Elizabeth Ann Gormley, MD

Glenn M. Preminger, MD

Frederick A. Gulmi, MD

American College of Surgeons

The AUA has one position up for renewal at the ACS. Arthur Sagalowsky, MD is recommended for a second term (Oct 2016 – Oct 2019) to the ACS Board of Governors.